Welcome to the Souris Harbour Authority

The Souris Harbour Authority Inc., (SHAI) is a not-for-profit community based corporation established to own, operate and promote the development of the Port of Souris. SHAI’s holdings includes five wharfs, breakwater, transit shed, authority office building, marina, ice house, lighthouse, Eastern Cold Storage, vessel topside storage and harbour bed totaling 460 hectares.

The Board of Directors
MEMBER REPRESENTING
Denis Thibodeau President Town of Souris
Brian MacPhee Vice President Fishers
Eric Gallant Secretary Marina
Brian Ching User
Joanne Chisholm Community at Large
Jason Chapman User
Peter MacPhee Fishers
Terry Campbell Community at Large

 

Chief Executive Officer is Denis Thibodeau
Denis.Thibodeau@shai.ca

Port Manager is Art MacDonald
Art.Macdonald@shai.ca

Marina/Lighthouse Manager is Eric Gallant
Eric.Gallant@shai.ca

Eastern Cold Storage Manager is Andre Gallant
Andre.Gallant@easterncoldstorage.ca

Office Manager/Bookkeeper is Margo Robertson
Margo.Robertson@shai.ca

Director, Business Development is Gerry Gallant
ggallant@emcpei.com 

Souris Harbour Authority holdings – click to enlarge

Air photo of the Suuris Harbour Authority

Aerial view – click to enlarge

Annual Report

SHAI 2016-17 Annual Report (pdf)

Planning documents

Strategic Directions 2011-2016
November, 2011

Waterfront Business Development Plan
March, 2009

Souris Waterfront Master Plan
June, 2008